Did Mayor Lombardi Cost The Town Of West Warwick Money??

13 April 2024

Honorable West Warwick Town Manager Mark A. Knott

Town of West Warwick

West Warwick Town Hall, Top Floor

1170 Main Street

West Warwick, RI  02893

Honorable Manager Knott:

I hope this message finds you well.  In preparing this message, I watched a number of the West Warwick Town Council meetings on Youtube.  A lot different than the old days,  You should be proud.

In case you forgot, due to the actions of Pat Serpa a couple of years back, I have the opportunity to sue the Town.  It now looks like I will be going forward with that although it’s not Rep. Serpa’s fault per se.  I just wanted to make sure as you were having your budget discussions, you put in a line item for “civil penalties”.

I’ve written about this day coming a few times.  Based on what I heard in the budget meetings, I do not have a problem with whatever is being paid to me being shielded from causing seniors extra expenses.  I probably will not ask my lawyer to “get everything” because I care about your school kids as well.

Who’s fault is this??  It’s Mayor Lombardi’s over in North Providence.  He decided to reward a school where pedophilia has been committed with several notations in Town communications.  The forced birth pig crew has not learned a lesson.  Since Rep. Serpa, again she has been much better behaved as of late, still belongs to that crew, this is the easiest way to make a point.

I also have not forgotten about that Trump supporting creep she defended.  Let us not forget that said “defense” included the arrest of an innocent citizen.  The case was so weak, your side could not even bring it to trial.  Is there a better way to celebrate Trump’s criminal trial this week than to cause economic unrest to those who say they support him or work with his supporters??

As Democrats, we need to send a clear message via the free market.  Christofascism will not be tolerated.  Women and trans kids will be left alone.  Any other behavior will result in an economic penalty to the community permitting the behavior.  In case you’re wondering, yes I already have copies of North Providence’s grant applications from last year.

You might remember that just recently, Trump posted that picture of President Biden handcuffed in a pickup Trump.  Trump is always trying to dog whistle his supporters into actions of violence.  Communities need to know that electing those that think like Trump can become immediately expensive.  Think of it as our insurance plan.

I’m sure the great lawyers who work in your building can tell you how much a suit like this might cost.  That would include eventual penalty and lawyers fees.  It should be noted that this is not about your Police Department or the Prosecution Attorneys.  The West Warwick Police Officers I met that day were incredibly courteous and professional.  You should be proud of them.  The Assistant DA’s who got stuck with this case did the best they could in unfortunate circumstances.  This is about Pat Serpa arranging an arrest to protect racist trash.  I still had to pay for Counsel and devote a great deal of time, never mind the social media side effects, over something I didn’t do.

Please note that I am sending this to you because I did not want this to be a surprise.  The people of West Warwick should be proud of those working on the budget process.  I have seen many communities engage in a lot less care and effort than your fellow citizens are.  In fact, it might not be a bad idea to promote some of those videos, intentionally, to certain communities where such care is not taken.  Sometimes folks do not realize it can be different until they see it up close and personal like.

I can only hope that Pat Serpa becomes more of a human being and separates herself from the forced birth pig crowd.  It would be a pleasant change and create a pathway for others.  Christofascists, pretending to be Catholics when 68% of us are Pro Choice and cool with gay people just like Jesus was, do not belong in Rhode Island.  You going through this process might provide a great lesson for all.

The good news is thanks to COVID, old age, and Trump’s continual decline into dementia, the GOP shrinks daily.  With the Trump family stealing all the cash from down ballot candidates on the Republican side, election results this year could be quite interesting.  I can think of a number of Rhode Island Representatives and Senators who should pay attention to this process.

Thank you for your time and consideration.  If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact me.  Otherwise, in a short amount of time, my counsel will contact the Town’s counsel.

In Hoc Signo,

Robert T. Oliveira

Hanging in Groton today to see the Nautilus

401-391-6402

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑