Saint Mary’s Home For Children Wants To Play

29 March 2024

Director Elizabeth Kelleher Dwyer

Rhode Island Department of Business Regulation

1511 Pontiac Avenue, Building 68

Cranston, RI 02920

Dear Director Dwyer:

Under the Rhode Island Access to Public Records Act, §38-2-1 et seq I am requesting an opportunity to inspect or obtain copies of public records that deal with quarterly reports filed by not for profit entities.  I would like to see all reports and communications filed with your Office by the St. Mary’s Home for Children since 2017.  As always, electronic copies are preferable.

If there are any fees for searching or copying these records, please inform me if the cost will exceed $200.  The Rhode Island Access to Public Records Act requires a response time within nine business days.  If access to the records I am requesting will take longer than this amount of time, please contact me with information about when I might expect copies or the ability to inspect the requested records.

If you deny any or all of this request, please cite each specific exemption you feel justifies the refusal to release the information and notify me of the appeal procedures available to me under the law.

Thank you for considering my request.

In Hoc Signo,

Robert T. Oliveira

Writing today from Skippers, Virginia

401-391-6402

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑