How Ironic To Be Writing From The Virginia Border

29 March 2024

Honorable Greensboro City Clerk Angela Lord

Office of the Greensboro City Clerk

300 W. Washington St., PO Box 3136

Greensboro, NC  27402

Honorable City Clerk Lord:

Under the North Carolina Public Records Law, G.S. §132-1., I am requesting an opportunity to inspect or obtain copies of public records that deal with grant applications.  I would like a copy of page 1 of every grant filed by the city, no matter with which funding entity, in the last 3 years.  I am especially interested in grants applied for by the Department of Education where the capital, if granted, is going to be received by a “charter school”.  As always, electronic copies are preferred.

If there are any fees for searching or copying these records, please inform me if the cost will exceed $100.  The law requires that you respond to and fulfill this request “as promptly as possible.”  If you expect a significant delay in responding to and fulfilling this request, please contact me with information about when I might expect copies or the ability to inspect the requested records.

If you deny any or all of this request, please cite each specific exemption you feel justifies the refusal to release the information and notify me of the appeal procedures available to me under the law.

Thank you for considering my request.

Sincerely,

Robert T. Oliveira

Writing you from the Virginia/North Carolina border today

401-391-6402

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑