Beltane Mixed With Reflection

Today I’m writing in Guilford, Connecticut, and it’s making me think about a lot of things.  Guilford is like Essex in that I’ve been through here before.  Hell, I’ve campaigned in 38 states, taken Bipolar and drunk adventures everywhere, done business in a bunch of others.  However, as much as I’ve experienced, how much did I miss??  How many details snuck right by me??  I also have noticed this whenever I have visited neighborhoods in New York City as a sober person, and finally managing my BiPolar disease, for the first time.  Every day, I learn a new angle from which I should appreciate the experiences I’ve had.

What happened with George Floyd is now happening with the Gaza/Israel stuff.  Most of the folks getting arrested are agitators from the alt-right.  The pattern continues.  Our side gets mad, in this case doubly mad, and we wanna hit the streets.  The alt-right infiltrates and escalates violence.  I even remember this happening with Occupy.  Of course, then it was mostly pedophiles and folks with warrants but the same idea.  We need to come up with a counteracting strategy.

Happy Beltane everybody.  Yes, the holiday is about making sure the crops and the animals are “spirituality safe”.  In reality, you’re supposed to celebrate it via sex.  At least the Pagans got that right.

Monday May 6th: Mayor Lombardi is complaining about stuff in his driveway.  That’s the least of his problems.  Time to talk to the Chamber again.

Tuesday May 7th: So Florida wants to honor the Confederates??  How is that going to help kids score higher on the SATs??  Somebody has to pay for this.

Wednesday May 8th: A lot of anti-trans money can be traced back to North Dakota??  Are you serious??  Talk about pain being self-chosen.

Thursday May 9th: A want a new angle to fight the Christian Nationalists with.  Texas seems like a good spot for this experiment.  Let’s put together a roster of insurance companies. 

Friday May 10th: Does the Indiana Chamber of Commerce know what their AG is up to??  Do they know how expensive all of this could get??  We should tell them.

Please be aware, as we discovered many times, that this is only a schedule and real events can happen.  This week expect follow-ups and updates along the way.  Everything gets written.  Not everything gets released.

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑