So Who Else Knows That Tommy Tuberville Actually Lives in Florida??

26 April 2024

Chairperson Cindy Thrash

Lee County Board of Registrars

215 South 9th Street

Opetika, AL  36801

Dear Chairperson Thrash:

Under the Alabama Open Records Law § 36-12-40 et seq., I am requesting an opportunity to inspect or obtain copies of public records that deal with voter information records and communications about same.  I would like to see a copy of any communication, written or electronic, where Senator Tommy Tuberville discusses his home in Florida.  He might be asking about how many days he can stay there.  He could request tax information.  Nobody blames you that he spends more nights in Florida every year than he does Alabama.  You don’t have the resources to have somebody camp out in all 3 places he might sleep: Alabama, Florida, and DC.  However, if he has asked questions, or his staff or attorney for that matter, we would like to know the content of same.

If there are any fees for searching or copying these records, please inform me if the cost will exceed $100.  The statute requires a response in a reasonable time period.  If access to the records I am requesting will take longer, please contact me with information about when I might expect copies or the ability to inspect the requested records.

If you deny any or all of this request, please cite each specific exemption you feel justifies the refusal to release the information and notify me of the appeal procedures available to me under the law.

Thank you for considering my request.

Sincerely,

Robert T. Oliveira

Waiting for the weather to change in Groton, CT

401-391-6402

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑