The Texas Comptroller Pointed Me In The Right Direction??

12 May 2024

Board Chair Gerald Ladner, Sr.

Texas State Office of Risk Management

P.O. Box 13777

Austin, TX  78711

Dear Board Chair Ladner:

Under the Texas Public Information Act, Tex. Gov’t Code §552.001 et seq., I am requesting an opportunity to inspect or obtain copies of public records that deal with the recording of insurance policies.  I would like a copy of every insurance policy the State of Texas has purchased in the last 3 years.  I am especially interested in Liability Insurance.  As always, electronic copies are always preferable.

In case it matters, this public records request was originally submitted to the Texas Comptroller’s Office.  They said that they did not have the records, but you would.  I am following their recommendation and refiling with you.

If there are any fees for searching for or copying these records, please inform me if the cost will exceed $100.  The Texas Public Information Act requires that you “promptly produce” the requested records unless, within 12 days, you have sought an Attorney General’s Opinion.  If you expect a significant delay in responding to this request, please contact me with information about when I might expect copies or the ability to inspect the requested records.

If you deny any or all of this request, please cite each specific exemption you feel justifies the refusal to release the information and notify me of the appeal procedures available to me under the law.

Thank you for considering my request.

Sincerely,

Robert T. Oliveira

I’ve lived in New England all my life.  Clinton, CT has had this level of scenery all along??

401-391-6402

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑