If You Send In A Bigoted LTE, Your Voter Registration Will Be APRA’s/FOIL’d/FOIA’d

17 July 2023

Warwick Director of Elections Kelly A. Nardolillo

Warwick Board of Canvassers

City of Warwick

Warwick City Hall

3275 Post Road

Warwick, RI  02886

Honorable Director Nardolillo:

Under the Rhode Island Access to Public Records Act, §38-2-1 et seq., I am requesting an opportunity to inspect or obtain copies of public records that involve voter registration.  I would like a copy of any voter registration record where the voter lives in the city of Warwick and the name matches “Joan Foley”.  As always, electronic copies are preferable.

If there are any fees for searching or copying these records, please inform me if the cost will exceed $200.  The Rhode Island Access to Public Records Act requires a response time within nine business days.  If access to the records I am requesting will take longer than this amount of time, please contact me with information about when I might expect copies or the ability to inspect the requested records.

If you deny any or all of this request, please cite each specific exemption you feel justifies the refusal to release the information and notify me of the appeal procedures available to me under the law.

Thank you for considering my request.

Sincerely,

Robert T. Oliveira

Warwick, RI

401-391-6402

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑