Time To Make Norfolk, Nebraska Famous

16 June 2023

Norfolk City Clerk Brianna Duerst

Office if the Norfolk City Clerk

Norfolk City Hall

309 N 5th Street

Norfolk, Nebraska  68701

Dear Madam Clerk:

Under the Nebraska Public Records Law § 84-712 et seq., I am requesting an opportunity to inspect or obtain copies of public records that deal with arrests, court procedures, and grants.  I would like a copy of all the records generated by the arrest and conviction of Celeste Burgess.  I would like a copy of all written and electronic communications between any Officer in the Department and any employee of the Town or any elected Official serving the Town concerning her case.  I would like a copy of all the judicial proceedings involved in the case.  I would like a copy of all grant applications filed by any Department or the city as a whole on its behalf in the last year.  As always, because electronic records are less time consuming for your team and less expensive for everybody, they are preferred.


If there are any fees for searching or copying these records, please inform me if the cost will exceed $1000.  The Nebraska Public Records Law requires a response time of seven business days.  If access to the records I am requesting will take longer than this amount of time, please contact me with information about when I might expect copies or the ability to inspect the requested records.  If you deny any or all of this request, please cite each specific exemption you feel justifies the refusal to release the information and notify me of the appeal procedures available to me under the law.


Thank you for considering my request.

Sincerely,

Robert T. Oliveira

401-391-6402

Warwick, RI

One thought on “Time To Make Norfolk, Nebraska Famous

Add yours

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑