UnVaccinated Workers Could Get Expensive

27 March 2022

Controller Dante Bellini

Office of the Providence Controller

25 Dorrance Street

Providence, RI  02903

Dear Controller Bellini:

Under the Rhode Island Access to Public Records Act, §38-2-1 et seq., I am requesting an opportunity to inspect or obtain copies of public records that deal with insurance.  I would like a copy of the agreement between the city of Providence and the insurance carrier responsible for the city’s liability insurance.

If there are any fees for searching or copying these records, please inform me if the cost will exceed $200.  The Rhode Island Access to Public Records Act requires a response time within nine business days.  If access to the records I am requesting will take longer than this amount of time, please contact me with information about when I might expect copies or the ability to inspect the requested records.

If you deny any or all of this request, please cite each specific exemption you feel justifies the refusal to release the information and notify me of the appeal procedures available to me under the law.

Thank you for considering my request.

Sincerely,

Robert T. Oliveira

Warwick, RI

401-391-6402

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑