The Process Moves Forward

15 September 2020

Honorable Kenosha County Clerk Regi Bachochin

Office of the Kenosha County Clerk

1010 56th Street

Kenosha, WI  53140

Honorable Clerk Bachochin:

Under the Wisconsin Open Records Law, §19.31 et seq., I am requesting an opportunity to inspect or obtain copies of public records that deal with grant applications.

I would like a copy of all grant applications whether filed by the County as a whole, an individual department or combination of departments, an individual or group of individuals, or any 3rd Party not for profit organization filed on behalf of Kenosha County over the last 365 days.

If there are any fees for searching or copying these records, please inform me if the cost will exceed $200.  I would request a response in writing, within the 5 days described by law, if you intend to deny this request.  Also, if you expect a significant delay in fulfilling this request, please contact me with information about when I might expect copies or the ability to inspect the requested records.

If you deny any or all of this request, please cite each specific exemption you feel justifies the refusal to release the information and notify me of the appeal procedures available to me under the law.

Thank you for considering my request.

Sincerely,

Robert T. Oliveira

Warwick, RI

315-864-1229

One thought on “The Process Moves Forward

Add yours

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑