The Weekend Must Have Been Fun

If I’m posting this a day late, the weekend must have been fun.  Indeed, it was, especially Sunday.  I spent over half the day in Mystic.  Still amazing how much money I made there in 2007.  Still amazing how much money I made between Mystic and the BayClub that summer 15 years ago.  Christ, George Bush was in Office.

Then, because of some errands, I got a chance to do something I haven’t done in 9 months.  I hung out at the airport.  Last time I did that was back in September.  Just another awesome experience.  Something about tourists going back and forth and me interacting with them that just feels right.

So you’re worried about this 2025 nonsense??  Once again, we take care of business in Roseland and Louisiana. Yes, later on today I will have something for you to do. We need not worry at all.  I can’t repeat it enough: action beats outrage.  Let me go one step further.  Like I was taught at 5 years old, if we beat them in the alleys, they can’t beat us at the polls.

Happy Birthday John the Baptist.  It’s also the beginning of monsoon awareness season for a lot of cultures.  Can’t imagine those two days coinciding by accident.  This is especially true right after the Solstice.  Get ready kids, it only gets wilder from here.

Monday June 24th:  Later on today, we’re going to take our first shot at Louisiana’s 10 Commandments nonsense.  Instead of posting the Beatitudes, they posted something in schools that celebrated rape and slavery.  That has to become expensive.

Tuesday June 25th: So when everything implodes around Trump, see sharks and batteries, how will that work out for some folks??  Fox News has already displayed what they plan to do.  Should local politicians go along with them??

Wednesday June 26th: Remember the RI Hungry Kids Bill??  Remember the RI Chamber of Commerce’s reaction??  Exactly my point.  We need to talk to them about that. 

Thursday June 27th: Remember when Thomas Hodgson was Sheriff in Bristol County??  Do you think we learned anything about him??  One major detail may not have been discovered.

Friday June 28th: If you think Louisiana is bad, wait until you find out what Mason, Iowa is up to.  Oh My.  We have to learn to get out in front of these things.

Please be aware, as we discovered many times, that this is only a schedule and real events can happen.  This week expect follow-ups and updates along the way.  Everything gets written.  Not everything gets released.

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑