Shaking The Narducci Tree

2 February 2022

Director Ann Troccoli

Tax Collection Office

Town of North Providence

2000 Smith Street

North Providence, RI  02911

Dear Director Troccoli:

Under the Rhode Island Access to Public Records Act, §38-2-1 et seq., I am requesting an opportunity to inspect or obtain copies of public records that have to do with property taxation, variances, and communications.

I would like a copy of the tax file for 53 Volturno Street in your community.  I would like a copy of any document that shows who the current owner is and any document that indicates if the property has been transferred from one party to another in the last 10 years.  I would like a copy of any requests made by any owner in the last 5 years for some form of zoning variance.  I would like a copy of any document showing that a business was being located at the property.  As always, electronic copies are preferable.

If there are any fees for searching or copying these records, please inform me if the cost will exceed $200.  The Rhode Island Access to Public Records Act requires a response time within ten business days.  If access to the records I am requesting will take longer than this amount of time, please contact me with information about when I might expect copies or the ability to inspect the requested records.

 If you deny any or all of this request, please cite each specific exemption you feel justifies the refusal to release the information and notify me of the appeal procedures available to me under the law.

Thank you for considering my request.

In Hoc Signo,

Robert T. Oliveira

Warwick, RI

401-391-6402

One thought on “Shaking The Narducci Tree

Add yours

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑