Is An AR-15 All That Impressive??

14 October 2019

 

County Clerk Michael E. Kelly

Office of the Ohio County Clerk

1500 Chapline Street

Wheeling, WV  26003

 

Dear Mr. Kelly:

 

Under the West Virginia Freedom of Information Act, §29-B-1-1 et seq., I am requesting an opportunity to inspect or obtain copies of public records that involve voter information files.  I would like to see the voter information file, or whatever local nomenclature you may use, for every person registered at 637 Main Street, Wheeling, West Virginia.

 

If there are any fees for searching or copying these records, please inform me if the cost will exceed $200.  The West Virginia Freedom of Information Act requires a response to this request be made within five business days.  If access to the records I am requesting will take longer than this amount of time, please contact me with information about when I might expect copies or the ability to inspect the requested records.

 

If you deny any or all of this request, please cite each specific exemption you feel justifies the refusal to release the information and notify me of the appeal procedures available to me under the law.

 

Thank you for considering my request.

 

Sincerely,

 

Robert T. Oliveira

315-864-1229

 

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑